Store Menu

St. Joseph School, Adama/Nazareth, Ethiopia

Headmaster: Brother Sheferaw Mekonen, FSC
Email: sheferawn@yahoo.com, shefmekonen7@gmail.com or sjcsadama@gmail.com

St. Joseph Catholic School is located in Adama/Nazareth in central Ethiopia, about 100 kilometers (approximately 62 miles) southeast of the capital city of Addis Ababa. Bishop Urban Parson founded the school in 1958 and handed it over to the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady who ran it from 1961-1978. The Consolata Fathers administered the school from 1979-1983 until the Christian Brothers took leadership in 1984 and full ownership in 2014. St. Joseph has established this mission for the school: “Embedded in its vision, St. Joseph Primary and Secondary Catholic School, prepares students to be responsible, creative, competitive and capable citizens.” It operates with the core values of faith, service and community. St. Joseph’s developed a strategic plan for 2016-2021, which was released in December 2015, as a way to ensure its future vitality and strength. The strategic plan reinforces the school’s mission, vision and guiding principles as it outlines goals and objectives for the school’s advancement.

Learn more about St. Joseph School >

RELAN Twin Schools

Cathedral High School
El Paso, Texas
Contact: Brother Nick Gonzalez, FSC
Email: ngonzalez80@cathedral-elpaso.org

Justin-Siena High School
Napa, California
Contacts: Stanley Cordero, Sarah Neidhoefer
Emails: scordero@justin-siena.org, sneidhoefer@justin-siena.org

Montini Catholic High School
Lombard, Illinois
Contact: Mike Blanchette
Email: mblanchette@montini.org

St. Joseph High School
Westchester, Illinois
Contact: Joe Fedinec
Email: jfedinec@stjoeshs.org