St. Joseph School, Keren, Eritrea 2018-03-09T13:11:31+00:00

St. Joseph School, Keren, Eritrea

St. Joseph Secondary School
Keren, Eritrea

Headmaster: Brother Awate Fiseha, FSC
E-mail: awefish06@yahoo.com

St. Joseph’s School is located in the town of Keren, 91 kilometers northwest of Asmara, the capital of Eritrea. It was founded in 1949 under the leadership of Brother Adriano Celentano, FSC, an Italian missionary. The school opened with 150 grade school students, two Brothers, and two lay teachers. It expanded to a junior high school in 1962 and added the secondary level in 1993. St. Joseph’s School educates more than 1,700 students in grades one through 11. The school has used twinning donations to provide scholarships to students, improve facilities, equip the library and computer lab, empower girls, and introduce new methods of teaching.

Learn more about St. Joseph’s >

RELAN Twin Schools

Bishop Kelley High School
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contact: Jerri Berna
Email: jberna@bishopkelley.org

De La Salle Institute
Chicago, Illinois
Contact: John Brogan
Email: broganj@dls.org

Martin De Porres School
Springfield Gardens, New York
Contact: Ed Dana
Email: edana@mdp.org

St. Michael’s High School
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contact: Diahann Larson, AFSC
Email: dlarson@stmikessf.org

Sacred Heart Cathedral Preparatory
San Francisco, California
Contact: Greg Schmitz
Email: greg.schmitz@shcp.edu

Totino-Grace High School
Fridley, Minnesota
Contact: Andrew Million
Email: andrew.million@totinograce.org