Nativity School, Shinara Village, Eritrea 2018-03-09T12:56:52+00:00

Nativity School, Shinara Village, Eritrea

Nativity School
Shinara Village, Eritrea

Headmaster: Brother Menghistu O/Michael, FSC
E-mail: brmenge@yahoo.com

Nativity School is located in Shinara Village, Eritrea, nine kilometers from Keren between the Blin and Tigre pastoral communities. It was founded in 1961, and the Christian Brothers took responsibility for the school in 1982 when it was solely an elementary school. They expanded it to a junior secondary school in 1993. Today, it serves a total of 447 students with a staff of three Brothers, one priest, 14 lay teachers (eight men and six women), one guard and two cleaners. All students come from financially poor families with an average of six children. Typically only two or three of the six children have the opportunity to attend school because parents can’t afford the school fees, uniforms, books and other expenses.

Learn more about Nativity School >

RELAN Twin Schools

Christian Brothers Academy
Lincroft, New Jersey

Contact: Tim Sewnig
Email: tsewnig@cbalincroftnj.org

De La Salle Academy
Concord, California
Contact: Marilyn Paquette
Email: paquettem@dls-academy.org

De La Salle High School
Concord, California
Contact: Roger Hassett
Email: hassettr@dlshs.org

La Salle High School
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contacts: Aaron Hampel, Chris Winiarski
Emails: ahampel@lasallehs.net, cwiniarski@lasallehs.net

San Miguel Middle School
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contact: Kathleen Brulc
Email: kathleenbrulc@sanmigueltulsa.org

San Miguel School
Chicago, Illinois
Contact: Brother Mark Snodgrass, FSC
Email: msnodgrass@sanmiguelchicago.org

San Miguel School
Washington, DC
Contact: Dave Palank
Email: dpalank@sanmigueldc.org

The San Miguel School of Providence
Providence, Rhode Island

Contact: Karen Clements
Email: kclements@sanmiguelprov.org