Mount La Salle College, Naka, Nigeria 2018-04-23T09:01:53+00:00

Mount La Salle College, Naka, Nigeria

Mount La Salle College
Naka, Nigeria

Principal: Brother Godwin Biin, FSC
E-mail: goddybiin@yahoo.com

For the 2017-2018 academic year, the school is educating 566 students, including 104 boarding students (71 boys and 33 girls) and 462 commuting students (279 boys and 183 girls). Established in 1982 as Bishop Kirstein College, the Brothers were invited to take over administration of the school in 1987, which is when they changed the name to Mount La Salle College. Mount La Salle’s school fees equal about 20-50 percent of the tuition charged in some Catholic schools of equal status. Even so, most parents are unable to pay the fees. At least six in 10 students are children of peasant farmers, two in 10 are from petty trading families, and two in 10 are children of civil servants or other wage earners. About 65 percent of students are from families living on less than one dollar per day per individual. About 33 percent live on two dollars or less, while two percent are from families in more comfortable financial situations. The school has used twinning donations to renovate infrastructures and provide scholarships for students who cannot afford the school fees.

Learn more about Mount La Salle College >

RELAN Twin Schools

Calvert Hall College High School
Baltimore, Maryland

Contact: Christopher Barczak
Email: barczakc@calverthall.com

De La Salle North Catholic High School
Portland, Oregon

Contacts: Sarah Jane Maher, Alyssa Frangipani
Emails: smaher@dlsnc.org, afrangipani@dlsnc.org

De La Salle College “Oaklands”
Toronto, Ontario

Contact: Bro. Domenic Viggiani, FSC
Email: dviggiani@delasalleoaklands.org

La Salle High School
Pasadena, California

Contact: Ed O’Connor
Email: eoconnor@lasallehs.org

St. Joseph’s Collegiate Institute
Buffalo, New York

Contacts: Robert Scott, AFSC, Michael Thoin
Emails: rscott@sjci.com, mthoin@sjci.com