Child Discovery Centre, Nakuru, Kenya 2018-03-09T12:36:05+00:00

Child Discovery Centre, Nakuru, Kenya

Child Discovery Centre
Nakuru, Kenya

Administrator: Brother Paul Anderson, FSC
Email: pakamu2005b@yahoo.com or childdiscoverycentre@gmail.com

Child Discovery Centre (CDC) serves street and very poor children in Nakuru, Kenya. Out of the 50 children it currently serves, 33 live at CDC, while 10 are in the outreach program and live with their families, three attend and reside at universities, three are in college and live at hostels near the college, and one attends and resides at St. Mary’s Secondary School in Nyeri, Kenya, another ministry in the twinning program. CDC enrolls the children in school, pays school fees, and buys uniforms, books and other supplies. Since the CDC program started in 2000, it has served more than 500 children.

Learn more about CDC >

RELAN Twin Schools

Central Catholic High School
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contacts: Kyle Goldcamp, Jarrod Kinkley
Emails: kgoldcamp@centralcatholichs.com; jkinkley@centralcatholichs.com

Christian Brothers Academy
Syracuse, New York
Contact: Marijane Finlay
Email: mfinlay@cbasyracuse.org

Christian Brothers High School
Memphis, Tennessee
Contact: Gerry Taulman
Email: gtaulman@cbhs.org

De La Salle Blackfeet School
Browning, Montana
Contact: Bro. Dale Mooney, FSC
Email: BroDale@dlsbs.org

De La Salle Elementary at Blessed Sacrament
Memphis, Tennessee
Contact: Chris Reid
Email: principal@delasallememphis.org

De Marillac Academy
San Francisco, California
Contact: Meaghan Osborne
Email: meaghan_osborne@demarillac.org

La Salle Academy
New York, New York
Contact: Kerry Conroy
Email: kconroy@lasalleacademy.org

Ocean Tides School
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Contact: Rich Ward
Email: rward@oceantides.org

Saint John’s College High School
Washington, DC
Contact: Ryan Longton
Email: rlongton@stjohnschs.org

San Miguel High School
Tucson, Arizona
Contact: Jerry Meyer
Email: meyerj@sanmiguelhigh.org