RCCB 2017-09-15T13:34:13+00:00


The Regional Conference of Christian Brothers (RCCB) is a canonical body within the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools. It is comprised of the Brother Visitors of RELAN and the General Councilor for the Region, and other invited members. The RCCB establishes and maintains communication, active sharing, and willing cooperation among the Visitors to enhance the vitality of the Lasallian mission and the life of the Brothers in the Region, as well as to achieve a common action.


Regional Vocation Formation Committee (RVFC)

Members: Chris Swain (Chair), Kenenna Amuzie, Bro. Richard Buccina, Bro. David Caretti, Bro. Timothy Coldwell, Bro. Francis Eells, Bro. Joseph Felix, Bro. Richard Galvin, Bro. Thomas Johnson, Bro. James Joost, Bro. Michael Kadow, Bro. Dennis Lee, Bro. Michael Livaudais, Bro. Joseph Mahon, Bro. Stephen Markham, Bro. Alan Parham, Bro. Chris Patiño, Bro. Rafa Matas Rosello

  • Provides leadership, programs and mutual support at the Regional level in the areas of vocation ministry, initial formation and continuing formation
  • Creates and sponsors seminars, workshops, retreats and other programs designed to meet the specific needs of the Brothers of the Region

Regional Novitiate Postulancy Committee (RNPC)

Members: Bro. Timothy Coldwell (Chair), Bro. Richard Buccina, Bro. Joseph Felix, Bro. Thomas Johnson, Bro. James Joost, Bro. Larry Schatz

  • Advises the Visitors in their determination of policies and curricula for the Regional Postulancy and Novitiate programs
  • Assists the Novitiate and Postulancy staffs to evaluate themselves and their programs

Regional Finance Committee (RFC)

Members: Bro. Joseph Saurbier (Chair), Bro. Timothy J. Froehlich, Pamela Gleeson, Jim Lindsay

  • Consists of the treasurer of Christian Brothers Major Superiors (CBMS) and representatives from each of the Districts whose Visitors sit on the board of CBMS
  • Provides advice to the board of CBMS on all financial matters including oversight of:
    • budget process
    • financial statements
    • annual audit or auditor’s review
    • investment management
    • financial policies and practices

RCCB members >

Pictured at top from May 2016 meeting: Brother John Guasconi, FSC (Recording Secretary), Brother Michael Kadow, FSC (Auxiliary Visitor, Midwest District), Brother Larry Schatz, FSC (Visitor, Midwest District), Brother Florent Gaudreault, FSC (Visitor, Francophone Canada District), Brother Bede Baldry, FSC (Auxiliary Visitor, Midwest District), Bro. Timothy Coldwell, FSC (General Councilor), Brother Donald Johanson, FSC (Visitor, District of San Francisco New Orleans), Brother James Joost, FSC (Auxiliary Visitor, District of San Francisco New Orleans), Brother Ed Phelan, FSC (then-Auxiliary Visitor, District of Eastern North America), Brother Dennis Malloy, FSC (then-Visitor, District of Eastern North America).