Highlights from Intercapitular Assembly

The Intercapitular Assembly took place at the Generalate in Rome, Italy, March 4-17, 2018. It brought together the Superior General, General Councilors, and Brother Visitors and Auxiliary Visitors at the midpoint between General Chapters, which happen every seven years. Purposes for the gathering included reviewing the progress made in implementing the vision of the 45th General Chapter in 2014 and paying attention to the emerging priorities leading to the 46th General Chapter in 2021. The Intercapitular Assembly is not legislative, but offers a chance to share success stories and identify shortcomings, in order to continue the momentum initiated by the Chapter.

Reflections from Brother Timothy Coldwell, FSC, General Councilor for the Lasallian Region of North America:

Monday, March 5 >

Tuesday, March 6 >

Wednesday, March 7 >

Thursday, March 8 >

Friday, March 9 >

Monday, March 12 >

Tuesday, March 13 >

Wednesday, March 14 >

Thursday, March 15 >

Friday, March 16 >

Saturday, March 17 >

From the Districts:

Follow the blog of Brother Larry Schatz, FSC, Visitor of the Midwest District >

See updates from the District of Eastern North America >

Read updates from Brother Florent Gaudreault, FSC, Visitor of the District of Francophone Canada:

Wednesday, March 7 >

Sunday, March 11 >

Friday, March 16 >

From the Institute:

Photo Album >

Summary of Opening Address of Brother Superior to the Intercapitular Assembly >

Read Brother Superior’s Closing Remarks >

By | 2018-03-23T10:55:26+00:00 March 2nd, 2018|Districts, International, News, Regional|Comments Off on Highlights from Intercapitular Assembly